Hello

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: DVD qeustions  (Read 1253 times)

Offline mclarenman
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • http://
DVD qeustions
« on: December 24, 2000, 04:48:29 PM »
I just got a PS2 and can you save all the data (parental settings, audio settings, etc) to the memory card so you dont have set it up everytime you watch the DVD. Hope you understand :D
Peugeot for 2001 + 2002 WRC
Gronholm for 2002 WRC

  • Guest
DVD qeustions
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2000, 05:19:57 PM »
Yes u can save settings.

Offline TheBigAssPaperClip
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • http://
DVD qeustions
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2000, 05:54:37 PM »
How do u save these settings, and can u also how do u save others settings like Disc Reading Speed, and Smoothing option?
\"Kupo.....Kupopo!\"

Offline tHe GaMe
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 663
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • http://
DVD qeustions
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2000, 06:21:52 PM »
Please tell me also
Proud Owner of the Playstation 2, futrue Owner of Nintendo\'s Gamecube.

Sony vs. Nintendo Round 2

Microosft were do you wanna crash today?

  • Guest
DVD qeustions
« Reply #4 on: December 25, 2000, 03:15:28 AM »
IF you use the stand-by button they are automaticly saved, but if you use the main-power swith the settings get erased, and you are back to the dafault settings. I don\'t know how to save the data on the mem card, but what\'s wrong using the stand-by button?


Offline bandit
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 494
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • http://gametz.com/?S=645979&user=bandit
DVD qeustions
« Reply #5 on: December 25, 2000, 02:07:49 PM »
if you want the loading time to be fast and the textures to stay smooth...it WONT SAVE...no matter if your use the power switch or standby...IT WILL NOT SAVE...and you can use a memory card to save..so thats out of the question..

IN OTHER WORDS...you have to keep changing it EVERYTIME you turn the machine on, whether it be via standby or power switch

Offline tHe GaMe
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 663
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • http://
DVD qeustions
« Reply #6 on: December 25, 2000, 02:13:48 PM »
Quote
Originally posted by Armini
IF you use the stand-by button they are automaticly saved, but if you use the main-power swith the settings get erased, and you are back to the dafault settings. I don\'t know how to save the data on the mem card, but what\'s wrong using the stand-by button?

 


I will never use the standby button, because wasted energy will run down the drain, unless of course I choose to play again.
Proud Owner of the Playstation 2, futrue Owner of Nintendo\'s Gamecube.

Sony vs. Nintendo Round 2

Microosft were do you wanna crash today?

Offline FackinKubuss
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 882
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • http://
DVD qeustions
« Reply #7 on: December 25, 2000, 03:35:17 PM »
so is there a way to save the setting to a mem card or what?

Offline bandit
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 494
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • http://gametz.com/?S=645979&user=bandit
DVD qeustions
« Reply #8 on: December 25, 2000, 04:21:12 PM »
NO !!!!

as for standby draining energy ? it doesnt use ALOT of energy..its like having your VCR plugged into your outlet or your clock on your table..there isnt much voltage going through the PS2..if it was draining the power do you think SONY would add that option in ? unless your house runs on batteries then thats a different which i doubt your house runs on batteries

  • Guest
DVD qeustions
« Reply #9 on: December 25, 2000, 05:19:11 PM »
Correct, leaving the system in standby uses about as much power as leaving you TV/VCR/whatever plugged in overnight.  Personally, I do not know anyone that unplugs all of their components each and everytime they finish using them.

Offline Living-In-Clip
  • Legendary Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 15127
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • http://
DVD qeustions
« Reply #10 on: December 25, 2000, 05:23:06 PM »
Quote
Originally posted by brian_riendeau
Correct, leaving the system in standby uses about as much power as leaving you TV/VCR/whatever plugged in overnight.  Personally, I do not know anyone that unplugs all of their components each and everytime they finish using them.


Actually, I do. But, I am highly paranoid about fires and such. So, when I am finished with something I turn them off and unplug them. This includes my microwave even.

Offline videoholic

  • Silly little freak
  • Legendary Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 18034
  • Karma: +10/-0
DVD qeustions
« Reply #11 on: December 25, 2000, 07:09:50 PM »
More often than not electrical fires are caused by wiring inside your walls.  They short out and such from wear and perhaps rats and bugs eating at them.  You really should rip out the wires from your walls when you don\'t use them.  Unless of course you aren\'t quite that paranoid.
I wear a necklace now because I like to know when I\'m upside down.
 kopking: \"i really think that i how that guy os on he weekend\"
TheOmen speaking of women: \"they\'re good at what they do, for what they are.\"
Swifdi:

Offline CRUCIALL
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 152
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • http://
DVD qeustions
« Reply #12 on: December 25, 2000, 07:26:48 PM »
just set up all your DVD options and they will be the same once you start it again....even if you switch off the main power...mine does at least

The smooth and fast read speeds however reset back to default.
Playstation 2...yeah, I got that:D

Offline unknown
  • Radio Transmission
  • Legendary Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 3350
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • http://
DVD qeustions
« Reply #13 on: December 25, 2000, 09:09:46 PM »
Quote
Originally posted by CRUCIALL
just set up all your DVD options and they will be the same once you start it again....even if you switch off the main power...mine does at least

The smooth and fast read speeds however reset back to default.


jeez all these people are talking about completely different things besides the thread, ok like cruicall said, this is how it hould work on evey ps2, all you gotta do is put the setting to your likeing, and they will be the same even when you turn it off, it iwll be the same when you turn it on, you can even puut a pw onit so kifds cant change it, as for the fast loading speed option and texture smoothing..NO you cannot, it will go back to normal every time you turn it off, there is no way you can make them stay on fast and smooth, maybe if you leave it on standby, i dont leave mine on standby, i personally think, it just wears and tears the ps2 making it crappier, this is my opinion though, i just turn it off, why not man, stand by is ok if your gonna go get a beer at the store and come right back, but leavingit on all night and all day, its not for me
\"So are you going to kill her off?\"
Are you insane! I love her character, she stays.
\"The only thing loves done is put you in this position, I say kill her off!\"
Yeah, but you say a lot of things..
and how does that work....  You\'re a bicycle..

[/i][/size]

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk